Vacation

Vacation implies a sense of freedom from the every day..People look forward to it all year

The difference for me is what?    ………….That’s right PTSD

PTSD means I don’t always feel safe in my own home with people who love me

So just for fun lets take her Disneyland and tell her have the….. BEST  TIME  EVER!

Am I the only one that sees a flaw in this plan?

Either way ……I am on a plane at  6 pm tonight and come back in 6  days

Why go along with this plan that others think are fun?

Because my partner is  there for me all year long and this what she looks forward too

Besides it is not the first time in my life I have had to fake having fun!

Wish me luck!

About maggiejay64

I am a 51 year old woman, who lives in NY state. I received my MSW in May 2013. I have worked with people with developmental disabilities for most of my life. I love working with this population and have learned countless lessons from the people with whom I have been privileged to work. In Jan 2014 I received my LMSW and am currently working at a counselor in a Outpatient substance abuse facility. One of my greatest challenges in life is the fact that I lived through incest and the hell that followed. It took forty some years but today I can say I have come out on the other side..... mostly intact.
This entry was posted in c-ptsd, childhood trauma, complex ptsd, healing from childhood sexual abuse, incest, mental health, mental illness, ptsd, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vacation

  1. manyofus1980 says:

    good luck, it is magical there. i’ve been to the one in florida twice. I hope the ptsd wont be too bad for you while your there. xx

Leave a Reply

